Skip to content


Grady Y U So Shady Vinyl

Regular price $29.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

2008 edition of the Austin, TX band's debut, completely remixed by band leader Gordie Johnson and re-sequenced by Jello Biafra plus two cookin' live bonus tracks not on original release. Grady is a razor-sharp power trio fronted by guitar master Johnson who counts gold and platinum records on his wall from his stint in Toronto, Canada with Big Sugar. With picks on all his fingers, he rips the strings, loud as hell, through a little Fender amp for pedal steel guitars. Grady has a fiercer, more direct sound than his previous band: A perfect fit for Alternative Tentacles. For fans of Hank III, ZZ Top, Motörhead, Rory Gallagher, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Fu Manchu, Queens of the Stone Age, Nashville Pussy and Drunk Horse. 13 tracks.

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Ride Like Hell
2. Woman Got My Devil
3. Joe Louis
4. Three Minute Song
5. Black or White
6. Reach Out Yo Hand
7. Tired All the Time
8. Tommy Johnson
9. Western Cowboys
10. Hammer in My Hand
11. Just About Sunrise
12. Commit a Crime
13. Gimme Back My Wig
Close (esc)


Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now