Eternity now


1. Eternity Now (featuring Alex Lifeson) 04:27

2. Love Is Alive 04:24

3. The Better It Gets 03:46

4. Wonder Woman 03:37

5. Anything Is Possible 05:30

6. New Event Horizon 04:02

7. Ultra Violet 05:56

8. Strange Spectacular 05:34

9. Everything You Want It To Be 03:55

The first new release in 5 years showcases a reinvigorated Big Sugar. The leaner, cleaner rock and roll sound swings from Tejano border rock to prog and psychedelia thanks in part to a guest appearance by Alex Lifeson of Rush on the title track.

Produced, recorded and mixed at The Sound Shack, Austin, TX by Gordie Johnson

Additional recording and technical support by Jeff Pelletier

Mastered by Howie Weinberg & Will Borza at Howie Weinberg Mastering, Los Angeles, CA

Gordie Johnson: vocals/ guitar/ mellotron/ percussion
Big Ben Richardson: bass/ vocals
Alex Johnson: percussion/ vocals
Rey Arteaga: congas/ percussion/ vocals
Chris Colepaugh: drums/ vocals

More vocals: Lesia Johnson, Veronica Johnson, Jay Stiles

Alex Lifeson: Guitar solo/ cumbus on "Eternity Now"

Art design by Gordie Johnson, Lesia Johnson and Lynn Colepaugh.
Photos by: Vasi Bjeletich, Lesia Johnson

All songs written and composed by Gordie & Alex Johnson, 500 LBS of Publishing except "Love Is Alive" by Gary Wright, Universal Music Corporation


Released May 8, 2020.

fewer ROCKETS.png